>Home >What's On
Latest news
More News >>
Upcoming events

View Full Event Calendar >>

Sign up for news and updates

Exhibitions, Events & Workshops

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Monday 27 February 2017

  • Creative Waikato has been contracted by Creative New Zealand to develop a regional capability-building programme (ARTillery) delivered to artists and art organisations across the Waikato region, including Taupo. These are free, interactive and practical workshops.
    Date: Tue 27 Sep 2016 - Mon 2 Oct 2017
  • Clay artist Fiona Tunnicliffe is much loved in Taupo and presents her new exhibition of ceramic animals "Harry's Friends Two" in the Niven Room. Opening Friday 3 February at 5.30pm.
    Date: Sat 04 Feb 2017 - Mon 13 Mar 2017
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 AM
  • Heading into 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 07 Feb 2017 - Thu 2 Mar 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Heading into 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 09 Feb 2017 - Thu 2 Mar 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • This exhibition features a free-standing forest of carved and painted murals created by Hawkes Bay artist Michael Angelo. Opening Saturday 11 February at 11am. A musical element adds to the opening with Linda and Ray Seaton from the Pumice Valley Whoopee Band inspired by the colourful forest of artworks.
    Date: Sat 11 Feb 2017 - Mon 20 Mar 2017
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 AM
  • Landscapes and more. Painting tuition with Sue Graham.
    Date: Sat 18 Feb 2017 - Sat 18 Mar 2017
    Time: 01:00 PM - 04:00 AM
  • Landscapes and more. Painting tuition with Sue Graham.
    Date: Sun 19 Feb 2017 - Sun 19 Mar 2017
    Time: 01:00 PM - 04:00 AM
  • All original works of art. Contemporary abstract pieces that will make a bold statement in any home or commercial space.
    Date: Thu 23 Feb 2017 - Tue 27 Jun 2017
    Time: 11:00 AM - 06:00 AM
  • Thursday 16 March

  • Heading into 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 16 Mar 2017 - Thu 6 Apr 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 21 March

  • Heading into 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 21 Mar 2017 - Tue 11 Apr 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday 25 March

  • We are excited to have secured award-winning international American artist William Barnhart to conduct a two-day workshop in Taupo while he is in New Zealand in March. Attendees will be guided through intriguing approaches to drawing and mark making, and introduced to new ways of working with chine colle.
    Date: Sat 25 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 AM
  • Thursday 20 April

  • All successful projects have a good plan. Learn about project planning and start putting together a plan together for your project.
    Date: Thu 20 Apr 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 03:00 AM
  • Tuesday 2 May

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 02 May 2017 - Tue 23 May 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 4 May

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 04 May 2017 - Thu 25 May 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 13 June

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 13 Jun 2017 - Tue 4 Jul 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 15 June

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 15 Jun 2017 - Thu 20 Jul 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 27 June

  • Create a strategic roadmap to get you to where you want to go. Create a meaningful values, purpose and vision statement for yourself and your arts group. Identify new opportunities and build an action plan.
    Date: Tue 27 Jun 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 03:00 AM
  • Tuesday 25 July

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 25 Jul 2017 - Tue 15 Aug 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 27 July

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 27 Jul 2017 - Thu 17 Aug 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 29 August

  • A workshop for those working with a board of trustees. Learn all about good governance so that your board can be as effective as possible
    Date: Tue 29 Aug 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 03:00 AM
  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 29 Aug 2017 - Tue 19 Sep 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 31 August

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 31 Aug 2017 - Thu 21 Sep 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 10 October

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 10 Oct 2017 - Tue 31 Oct 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 12 October

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 12 Oct 2017 - Thu 2 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 7 November

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 07 Nov 2017 - Tue 28 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 9 November

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 09 Nov 2017 - Thu 30 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM