MENU
 

Exhibitions, Events & Workshops

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Thursday 20 September

  • See what exhibitions are displaying in Taupo Museum's art galleries and what's coming up until February 2019.
    Date: Wed 04 Jul 2018 - Mon 25 Feb 2019
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
  • Sunday 23 September

  • Back by popular demand - This workshop will teach you 4 different techniques for using wax as an art medium. These include, hot wax painting, collage, embedding and mark making. This is a seriously fun, hands on and instantly rewarding workshop with plenty of time to experiment.
    Date: Sun 23 Sep 2018
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • An exciting variety of courses scheduled through September and October, presented by ART School - Encaustic Wax, Painterly Woodcut Printing and Photography.
    Date: Sun 23 Sep 2018 - Sun 21 Oct 2018
  • Monday 24 September

  • NEW DATES: Brighten up your Monday evenings with a fun new drawing course playing with non-traditional, expressive ways of drawing. Suitable for all levels. More details on registration.
    Date: Mon 24 Sep 2018 - Mon 15 Oct 2018
    Time: 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday 29 September

  • Weathered Buildings, Flower Vignettes & Still Life Riot, Requests e.g. Foreign Lands. Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sat 29 Sep 2018 - Sun 28 Oct 2018
    Time: 12:30 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Saturday 6 October

  • Weathered Buildings or Foreign Lands, Still Life Riot and Prepare Mixed Media, Mixed Media cont'd. Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sat 06 Oct 2018 - Sat 27 Oct 2018
    Time: 12:30 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Sunday 7 October

  • Build a plate by collaging found materials and learn different ways to print for different effects.
    Date: Sun 07 Oct 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday 8 October

  • Are you arty and creative and between the ages of 9 - 14? Come and explore the world of printmaking. Heaps of ideas to choose from.
    Date: Mon 08 Oct 2018
    Time: 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9 October

  • Are you aged 5 - 8 and love being arty? Come and explore the fabulous world of printmaking during the school holidays.
    Date: Tue 09 Oct 2018
    Time: 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday 11 October

  • Mixed Media and More Workshops - discover the magic of painting, collage and other fun techniques with artist/teacher Sue Graham. For 8 - 15 year olds. Mini painters 6 - 8 year olds - enquire about spaces in the afternoons.
    Date: Thu 11 Oct 2018 - Fri 12 Oct 2018
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday 11 November

  • Taking linocut a little further with layering and mixed media.
    Date: Sun 11 Nov 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 21 November

  • Taupo Art Connection is calling for entries for this year's end of year exhibition to be hosted at Suncourt Hotel. Opening Wednesday 21 November 5.30pm.
    Date: Wed 21 Nov 2018 - Sun 6 Jan 2019
  • Sunday 9 December

  • Learn basic traditional marbling techniques and use them on different media. A fun relaxing meditative workshop.
    Date: Sun 09 Dec 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM