>Home >What's On
Latest news
More News >>
Upcoming events

View Full Event Calendar >>

Sign up for news and updates

Exhibitions, Events & Workshops

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Wednesday 17 January 2018

  • A new exhibition by Taupō Art Connection. 30 artists showcase a fascinating interpretation of marks in a diverse collection of artwork from abstract to representational, painting to sculpture, ceramics, printmaking and woodturning. New and emerging artists to semi- and professionals are showcasing their creative marks.
    Date: Sat 16 Dec 2017 - Mon 12 Feb 2018
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
  • Saturday 27 January

  • Turangi Artworks Inc hold their annual exhibition and sale at Shop 45, Turangi Town Centre. Fibre art, ceramic art, pottery, painting, Quilting, Jewellery, Photography. Opening Friday 26 January at 5.30pm
    Date: Sat 27 Jan 2018 - Tue 6 Feb 2018
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 3 February

  • NZ Flora, Fauna & more! Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sat 03 Feb 2018 - Sat 24 Feb 2018
    Time: 12:00 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Sunday 4 February

  • NZ Flora, Fauna & more! Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sun 04 Feb 2018 - Sun 25 Feb 2018
    Time: 12:00 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Sunday 11 February

  • One in a series of workshops at Studio92. You'll learn a fun, easy kitchen table method of creating interesting papers which can be used for further work, cards, envelopes etc. Reliable recipe provided. For beginners or as a refresher.
    Date: Sun 11 Feb 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 24 February

  • A series of 2-day print workshops at Studio 92 for those with some experience, enabling development of individual work and own ideas. These workshops are less structured and allow for individual expression.
    Date: Sat 24 Feb 2018 - Sun 25 Feb 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 11 March

  • One in a series of workshops at Studio92. Experiment with a range of mark making on a small lino block then use it to produce a set of cards with their own envelopes. For beginners or as a refresher.
    Date: Sun 11 Mar 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 15 April

  • One in a series of workshops at Studio92. Create an image by scratching into a surface and learn how to ink and print the image. No drawing ability required. Bring a small image (less than 100 x 100mm). For beginners or as a refresher.
    Date: Sun 15 Apr 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 13 May

  • One in a series of workshops at Studio92. Learn how to make a three-colour lino print from a single block. You will also learn an easy way to register your design and go home with a set of cards. Bring along a simple design or picture to interpret. For beginners or as a refresher.
    Date: Sun 13 May 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 10 June

  • One in a series of workshops at Studio92. Build a plate by collaging found materials and learn different ways to print for different effects. For beginners or as a refresher.
    Date: Sun 10 Jun 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM