>Home >What's On
Latest news
More News >>
Upcoming events

View Full Event Calendar >>

Sign up for news and updates

Exhibitions, Events & Workshops

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Wednesday 28 June 2017

  • Creative Waikato has been contracted by Creative New Zealand to develop a regional capability-building programme (ARTillery) delivered to artists and art organisations across the Waikato region, including Taupo. These are free, interactive and practical workshops.
    Date: Tue 27 Sep 2016 - Mon 2 Oct 2017
  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 13 Jun 2017 - Tue 4 Jul 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 15 Jun 2017 - Thu 20 Jul 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday 1 July

  • Its that time again! The ART School Taupo annual 2 day event is here. 2 days, 10 tutors and 15 different art workshops to choose from! Workshops are tutored by local artists covering a variety of different mediums and run for 2 hours unless otherwise stated.
    Date: Sat 01 Jul 2017 - Sun 2 Jul 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Oil painting workshops through 2017 with Vicki Axtens at her studio. Mark the date and register now.
    Date: Sat 01 Jul 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017
  • Sunday 9 July

  • Build a plate by collaging found materials and learn different ways to print from it to produce different effects.
    Date: Sun 09 Jul 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 AM
  • Tuesday 25 July

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 25 Jul 2017 - Tue 15 Aug 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 27 July

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 27 Jul 2017 - Thu 17 Aug 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 29 August

  • A workshop for those working with a board of trustees. Learn all about good governance so that your board can be as effective as possible
    Date: Tue 29 Aug 2017
    Time: 09:30 AM - 03:00 AM
  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 29 Aug 2017 - Tue 19 Sep 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 31 August

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 31 Aug 2017 - Thu 21 Sep 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 10 October

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 10 Oct 2017 - Tue 31 Oct 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 12 October

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 12 Oct 2017 - Thu 2 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday 7 November

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Tue 07 Nov 2017 - Tue 28 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday 9 November

  • During 2017 ART School has a series of wonderful workshops tutored by Lynda Symons. Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or just want to brush up on your skills, then these classes are for you.
    Date: Thu 09 Nov 2017 - Thu 30 Nov 2017
    Time: 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM