MENU
 

Exhibitions, Events & Workshops

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Thursday 14 June

  • Magic Mountains, Sky & Water, Still Life & Beyond. Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sat 05 May 2018 - Sat 16 Jun 2018
    Time: 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Magic Mountains, Sky & Water, Still Life & Beyond. Painting tuition with Sue Graham
    Date: Sun 06 May 2018 - Sun 17 Jun 2018
    Time: 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Taupō Museum is feeling the heat with two exhibitions that involve the use of intense heat to create art. Still Playing with Fire follows the successful 2015 exhibition Playing with Fire, by award-winning artist and former Taupō resident Fiona Tunnicliffe and other ceramic artists. From 26 May Wayne Hansen’s exhibition Soul is Eternal will further raise the temperature with a collection of delicate pyrography (wood burning) artworks.
    Date: Wed 16 May 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
  • Brighten up your winter Monday evenings with a fun new drawing course playing with non-traditional, expressive ways of drawing. Suitable for all levels. More details on registration. Please note *Change of Dates* the course will start and finish a week later.
    Date: Mon 11 Jun 2018 - Mon 2 Jul 2018
    Time: 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Sunday 17 June

  • ART School Taupo's last workshop for 2018, a full day workshop tutored by Mary Sullivan and held at Red Rock Gallery, Taupo.
    Date: Sun 17 Jun 2018
  • Saturday 23 June

  • A series of 2-day print workshops at Studio 92 for those with some experience, enabling development of individual work and own ideas. These workshops are less structured and allow for individual expression.
    Date: Sat 23 Jun 2018 - Sun 24 Jun 2018
    Time: 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday 12 July

  • Taupo Winter Festival's action-packed programme will be a celebration of the arts, culture and a whole lot of fun! The 2018 festival is on during the July school holidays from Thursday 12th - Sunday 15th July.
    Date: Thu 12 Jul 2018 - Sun 15 Jul 2018